9th Iranian Plasma Engineering and Plasma Physics Conference (IPEPPC)

13-14 July 2022, Gonbad Kavous University

The 9th Iranian Plasma Engineering and Plasma Physics Conference (IPEPPC 2022) will be from July 13-14, 2022 in Gonbad Kavous  City, IRAN.

The Plasma Engineering and Plasma Physics Conference is an annual conference coordinated by the Iranian Plasma Science and Engineering Association. The conference offers an outstanding forum for scientists and engineers to learn further about some of the greatest advances in plasma science and technology in recent years and to discuss future directions of research.






Conference Topics

Plasma and nuclear fusion

Waves in plasma and instabilities

Numerical methods and plasma simulation

Plasma application in telecommunication and aerospace industries

Low-pressure plasmas at different frequencies

Complex plasmas, Tokamak, and plasma focus

Atmospheric pressure plasmas and plasma in liquids

Astrophysics plasmas and other natural plasmas

Plasma technology application in materials processing, surfaces, and petrochemical industries

Plasma technology application in medicine, nanotechnology, food industry, and agriculture

Laser-plasma interaction, Particle acceleration, Free electron laser, Ion beams, and Charged particle sources

Conference General Chair:

Dr. Mostafa Mehdipoor- Gonbad Kavous University

Scientific Committee Chair:

Prof. Farshad Sohbatzadeh- Univerdity of Mazandaran

Technical Committee Chair:

Dr. Mehdi Asri- Gonbad Kavous University


Scientific Committee

Dr. Seyed Mojtaba Farzin Aghamir, University of Tehran

Dr. Saed Jafari, University of Guilan

Dr. Ali Hasanbeigi, Kharazmi University

Dr. Seyed Iman Hosseini, Shahrood University of Technology

Dr. Amir Hossein Sari, Islamic Azad University Science and Research Branch

Dr. Mehran Shahmansouri, University of Arak

Dr. Farshad Sohbatzadeh, University of Mazandaran

Dr. Gholamreza Foruotan, Sahand University of Technology

Dr. Mohammad Ghorbanalilu, Shahid Beheshti University

Dr. Hamidreza Ghomi, Shahid Beheshti University

Dr. Alireza Ganjovi, Kerman Graduate University of Technology

Dr. Mohammad Ali Mohammadi, University of Tabriz

Dr. Mostafa Mehdipoor, Gonbad Kavous University

Dr. Saeed Mirzanejhad, University of Mazandaran

Dr. Alireza Niknam, Shahid Beheshti University